Take CCNA for hands-on networking, build fundamentals first, or choose Network+?
The call: Choose Cisco CCNA when your target work centers on configuring, troubleshooting, and securing networks and you are ready to practice Cisco-style routing, switching, wireless, IP services, and automation. Choose Network+ first when you still need a vendor-neutral map of networking concepts or have not yet built basic subnetting and troubleshooting fluency.
You can ask now or keep researching. Learnerside can reply only with your permission; sharing with a provider needs separate consent naming that provider.
Take CCNA now when
You are targeting network support, network administration, infrastructure, or field-networking work where hands-on configuration matters.
You can already explain basic IP addressing, switching, routing, DNS, DHCP, and common troubleshooting steps and want a deeper implementation target.
You will pair the exam outline with labs and configuration evidence rather than rely on the credential alone.
Wait, choose another route, or skip it when
Subnetting, VLANs, routing tables, TCP and UDP, DNS, and DHCP are still isolated vocabulary rather than concepts you can use in a simple network diagnosis.
You are choosing CCNA only because it appears in postings, without checking whether the target work actually uses Cisco networking or comparable network administration skills.
The exam and optional training cost would displace the lab practice needed to make the credential useful.
Before Cisco's official CCNA training, learners are expected to have basic computer literacy, PC operating-system navigation, basic internet usage, and basic IP-address knowledge. These are training-entry skills, not an exam prerequisite. Cisco CCNA training page
Certification details change. Always confirm final pricing, availability, and credential terms on the official provider page linked in the sources below before you pay for anything.
What the decision means
A practical networking target, not proof that you can change a production network safely
CCNA is useful when network support, administration, infrastructure, or field networking is the target and you are ready to configure and troubleshoot, not only recognize terminology. Its Cisco-oriented depth is valuable even when the eventual environment is mixed, but the exam should sit beside original lab and troubleshooting evidence.
What the exam tests
Network fundamentals, addressing, switching, routing, wireless, and IP services.
Security fundamentals and the operation or verification of common network controls.
Automation and programmability concepts alongside configuration and troubleshooting tasks.
That you can diagnose a live outage, assess change risk, or communicate during an incident.
That you can design, secure, or operate a production network without supervision.
That you can transfer Cisco command recall into every vendor, cloud, or software-defined environment.
What to build alongside it
A Packet Tracer topology with VLANs, trunks, routing, addressing, DHCP, DNS, and access controls you can explain.
Saved configurations and show-command output that prove the intended state before and after a change.
A failure diagnosis that records symptoms, hypotheses, packet or device evidence, root cause, and verification.
A planned network change with impact, validation, rollback, and a short operator handoff.
Use only systems and labs you own or are authorized to operate.
Before you schedule
Build networking fundamentals first if the configuration has no mental model behind it
Cisco lists no exam prerequisite. Its official training expects basic computer literacy, operating-system navigation, internet use, and IP-address knowledge. In practice, subnetting and a repeatable troubleshooting method should be working skills before you book the exam.
Addressing and traffic flow
Subnet a small network, identify the gateway and broadcast boundary, and explain how DNS, ARP, switching, and routing move a packet from one endpoint to another.
Basic device configuration
Use a command line, read an interface or routing table, save state, compare before and after output, and recover from a simple configuration mistake in a lab.
Evidence-led troubleshooting
Start from a symptom, isolate the layer or path, collect device and packet evidence, change one thing, verify service, and document what happened.
Choose Network+ first when you still need a vendor-neutral map of networking concepts. Choose CCNA now when you can use the fundamentals and want deeper configuration practice. Skip it when the target work rarely touches networks or when another platform credential maps more directly to the systems you will operate.
Training format decision
Choose the pace from your readiness—not the course title
A short boot camp, a longer full-day course, and an evening or weekend schedule can cover the same certification while offering very different amounts of instruction, practice, feedback, and recovery time.
Focused or accelerated
If you already perform the CCNA skills in real work or labs, compare focused exam preparation and targeted gap-closing labs instead of automatically buying a full foundations course.
Confirm the prerequisite assumptions and the hours spent on review versus hands-on work.
Foundations and guided practice
If the prerequisite tasks above are still new, compare a longer or spread-out CCNA course that leaves time for guided practice rather than assuming an intensive week will create the missing foundation.
Prioritize individual lab time, instructor feedback, and enough space between sessions to practise.
Schedule-led
Compare consecutive weekdays, shorter sessions, evenings, and weekends in your own time zone. Count every live meeting and total teaching hours; calendar duration alone does not establish depth.
Verify before you shortlist
Current course and exam version, every meeting date, local time, and seat availability
Total price, taxes, official courseware, labs, vouchers, retakes, and access periods
Instructor background, class size, recordings, support, and cancellation terms
Vendor authorization, learning-credit eligibility, and seller-versus-delivery identity
See dated, provider-published class references when available before deciding whether to contact Learnerside. These dates are not seat confirmations or a match to your requirements. Public provider research remains named and sourced.
The cheapest sensible route is the current outline, Packet Tracer, and original lab evidence
Start free
Start with Cisco’s current outline, the Learnerside free-study route, Packet Tracer, and free instruction. Build and break small networks until you can explain the configuration, output, failure, fix, and validation without copying a walkthrough.
Paid CCNA instruction can make sense when live configuration feedback, guided labs, a fixed deadline, employer funding, or a schedule you will actually keep solves a named constraint. The dated one-exam price observation is separate from training. Verify the current exam price and every bundle inclusion before paying.
We publish no ROI or payback figure for this credential. Renewal method and total cost depend on the route chosen; confirm eligibility, exam tax and any learning charges before budgeting. See the full cost breakdown →What providers actually charge to train you →Training a team instead of yourself? →
Exam logistics
Exam at a glance
How Cisco administers the exam — the logistics only. This is format, not a pass prediction, and it says nothing about how hard the material is for your background.
Format
Cisco certification exam
Duration
120 minutes
Languages
English, Japanese
Testing provider
Pearson VUE
Delivery
Cisco exams are delivered by Pearson VUE three ways: at an Authorized Test Center, online-proctored from home via OnVUE, or self-administered online for 700-series exam codes only.
Online proctoring
For the OnVUE online option: a government photo ID matching your booking name, a quiet distraction-free space, a 360-degree room scan, a single display only, an empty desk (computer plus a beverage), check-in starting 30 minutes early, and a connection of at least 6 Mbps down / 2 Mbps up.
Policies change; verify delivery, ID, room-scan, reschedule, and refund rules on the official page before you book or pay. See exam-day logistics →
Vendor's published course length, converted by Learnerside: about 64 hours
Vendor's published Cisco CCNA course structure is treated as classroom plus self-study duration; actual preparation time varies by background.
Learnerside worked this figure out from the length of the vendor's own official course for this exam, which the vendor publishes in days rather than hours. The vendor does not state this hour count. It is not an estimate of preparation time, and not a promise of how long a learner will need to pass.
25%IP ConnectivityRead routing tables and forwarding decisions, configure static routes and single-area OSPF, and verify the path a packet actually takes.Cisco CCNA 200-301 v1.1 Exam Topics PDF (200-301) · checked
20%Network FundamentalsExplain how devices, cabling, addressing, wireless, and basic switching move traffic; verify a client network setting before changing infrastructure.Cisco CCNA 200-301 v1.1 Exam Topics PDF (200-301) · checked
20%Network AccessConfigure and verify VLANs, switch links, wireless access, and device management so users reach the intended network safely.Cisco CCNA 200-301 v1.1 Exam Topics PDF (200-301) · checked
15%Security FundamentalsIdentify network threats and access boundaries; apply basic device, wireless, and Layer 2 protections to a stated risk.Cisco CCNA 200-301 v1.1 Exam Topics PDF (200-301) · checked
10%IP ServicesUse services such as address translation, time, DHCP, DNS, monitoring, and quality of service to keep a network usable and diagnosable.Cisco CCNA 200-301 v1.1 Exam Topics PDF (200-301) · checked
10%Automation and ProgrammabilityUnderstand controller-based networking, APIs, data formats, and configuration automation well enough to choose a safe repeatable change.Cisco CCNA 200-301 v1.1 Exam Topics PDF (200-301) · checked
CCNA course outline and provider options
Compare scheduled instruction with self-paced learning first, then compare packages within that format. Shared Cisco courseware does not make instructor feedback, practice access, vouchers or buyer eligibility identical.
Official course outline and exam scope
Start with Cisco’s exam scope and official training outline, then compare each provider’s delivery, lab access and unresolved terms. Similar titles do not prove the same learning experience.
Official baseline
Exam scope: Cisco’s current 200-301 CCNA v1.1 exam covers network fundamentals, network access, IP connectivity, IP services, security fundamentals, and automation and programmability.
Training scope: Cisco’s official instructor-led outline covers IPv4/IPv6, switching, routing, VLANs, OSPF, ACLs, NAT, wireless, monitoring, device hardening, automation, and AI/ML in network operations. It also publishes a substantial hands-on lab list.
How to use it: Use the official outline as a baseline, not as proof that every provider teaches every item live. Ask which sections are instructor-led, self-study, demonstrated, or performed by you in a lab.
Evidence boundary: This comparison paraphrases public outlines; it does not republish a provider syllabus, verify a seat, or prove that every listed topic receives equal live instruction. A provider-issued proposal should identify the exact course version, schedule, delivery organization, inclusions and terms.
Cisco-published CCNA teaching and lab outline · Checked October 14, 2026 (US Pacific). Its 35 teaching topics are separate from the six exam domains and their weights. Cisco recommends basic computer, operating-system, internet and IP-address knowledge for this course; that is separate from exam eligibility and personal readiness.
The 35 official teaching topic families
Network purposes
Host communication models
IOS operation
LAN concepts
Ethernet and TCP/IP links
Switch startup
IPv4 addressing and subnetting
Transport and application protocols
Routing fundamentals
Router configuration
Packet delivery
Basic network troubleshooting
IPv6 foundations
Static routes
VLANs and trunks
Inter-VLAN routing
OSPF foundations
Switched redundancy
EtherChannel
ACL foundations
Internet connectivity
AI/ML for operations
Monitoring
Device management
Administrative access
Device hardening
Layer-3 redundancy
WAN concepts
Quality of service
Wireless foundations
Architecture and virtualization
Software-defined networking
Network programmability
Security threats
Threat defenses
Published lab tasks and purchase limits
CLI and switch setup
IPv4/IPv6 routes
VLANs, OSPF and EtherChannel
ACLs and NAT
IOS backup and upgrade
Management access and port security
Wireless configuration
RADIUS, SNMP and syslog
These paraphrases group examples from Cisco’s lab list. Ask which tasks you perform individually, who reviews mistakes, and when access starts and expires. A lab outline does not supply a practice account or establish a seller’s delivered revision.
Official and partner-published self-paced references
Issuer-linked self-paced path with assessments. Confirm license, included labs, access window and current price before purchase; course access does not establish an exam voucher.
Public US catalog data lists USD800 standard price / 8 CLC, Cisco product CPLL-CCNA-V2.2. This is separate from live SKU15970. The shared 40-hour catalog field is not proof of personal effort or live teaching. Confirm activation, expiry, lab inventory, support and voucher; no checkout or access was operated.
Five provider references: match the seller and course
Cisco’s Americas Platinum directory lists NetCom Learning, New Horizons Computer Learning Centers Inc. and Skillsoft Global Knowledge (checked October 14, 2026, US Pacific). Match the legal seller, delivery organization, region and selected course before using that status or CLCs. ONLC and Learning Tree references below are not an independently established issuer-directory match. Check Cisco’s directory.
ONLC
CSCCN1 mixes v2.2, v2.1 and v2.0 labels. Five scheduled days include separately recorded self-study topics; the retained offer states labs and one exam voucher. Confirm delivered revision, workload, access and voucher conditions. The course restricts Virginia residents to employer sponsorship and says New Hampshire approval is pending; verify location and funding before buying.
Course 300200948 advertises five-day virtual instruction and private groups. Retained observations describe Cisco courseware, guided labs, 90-day recordings and three additional eLearning-lab days; those are not three more live teaching days. Exam voucher inclusion is not specified. Confirm version, lab activation/expiry, schedule and conditional retake terms.
Current course v2.2 has distinct US catalog SKUs: live 15970 lists USD 4,175 standard tuition / 42 CLC; self-paced 15973 lists USD 800 / 8 CLC. The live catalog also carries a USD 3,132 promotion through December 31, 2026; confirm eligibility and the payable total. Its CLC count is not an exam voucher. Shared 40-hour metadata does not establish equal instruction or self-study effort. Confirm lab access, feedback, license term, voucher and complete timetable.
U.S.-locale page displays $4,195 excluding VAT for virtual instruction; confirm currency and selected total. Five scheduled days plus about three self-study days. Labs expire at 60 hours used or 90 days, whichever comes first; confirm activation and voucher terms. Public course code CCNA, version 2.2; virtual delivery and company events are listed. The overview uses classroom wording for the five-day instructional portion, so confirm how the selected virtual class allocates teaching and self-study. No selected seat, practice account, voucher or total was operated. This observation does not refresh older price rows.
Course 2934 lists USD 4,195 for five-day live instruction, labs and an exam voucher. Its v1.0 label and three-day self-study requirement need reconciliation with the current Cisco reference before purchase. Confirm delivered edition, lab access, voucher conditions and whether the employer-sponsored commercial terms fit your buyer.
NetCom and Learning Tree observations above keep their October 14, 2026 (US Pacific) date. Global Knowledge’s public course page was separately checked October 16, 2026. These are not checkout totals, confirmed enrollment or private team quotes. Retained downloadable observations below keep their original dates; no historical price was refreshed.
Retained live-course price observations
2 dated options shown. Prices are in USD; check the date and package before using one in a budget.
Live instructor-led courses
New Horizons
Cisco Certified Network Associate
$4,195 per course
Cisco CCNA (virtual instructor-led)
Delivery
virtual live
Exam
Inclusion to confirm
Buyer
Commercial
Observed
CCNA 200-301; five-day virtual instructor-led course plus three additional days of eLearning lab access. Official Cisco digital courseware, guided labs, 90-day recordings and 30 CE credits are listed. Exam voucher inclusion is not established. Confirm delivered course version, exact session, total price and conditional retake/rescheduling terms.
Independent Boson instruction and practice packages
Keep these independent alternatives separate from verified Cisco Learning Partner delivery. Recorded video, text courseware, an eight-week live course and a partner-delivered bootcamp are different products; lab instructions do not necessarily include a simulator license. Authorization of the exact seller and delivering partner is not established here.
4 dated options shown. Prices are in USD; check the date and package before using one in a budget.
Self-paced courses
Boson
Cisco Certified Network Associate
$129 per year
Courseware for Cisco 200-301 CCNA
Delivery
on demand
Exam
Inclusion to confirm
Buyer
Commercial
Observed
Course-specific one-year subscription, automatically renews; provider says cancel anytime. This buys this CCNA product, not a training library or live instruction. Confirm renewal charge, cancellation effective date, access start and taxes; no checkout operated. Browser-based text courseware with 35 hands-on lab instructions. Lab instructions do not establish a NetSim simulator license; practice-exam software is separate. Official exam voucher inclusion is not established.
Course-specific one-year subscription, automatically renews; provider says cancel anytime. This buys this CCNA product, not a training library or live instruction. Confirm renewal charge, cancellation effective date, access start and taxes; no checkout operated. Recorded video training by Anthony Sequeira. Base video SKU does not establish a NetSim or ExSim-Max license; those are separate products/bundles. Official exam voucher inclusion is not established.
Live online instruction plus self-study resources; provider states 32+ live hours, one-year access to course materials, recordings and live sessions, CCNA courseware/lab pack, ExSim-Max practice exam, videos and instructor office hours. October 20–December 17, 2026, Tuesday/Thursday 19:00–21:00 listing labels the whole period EDT despite crossing daylight-saving time; confirm actual timezone and meeting dates. Official exam voucher is not established. No seat, final tax or cancellation/transfer contract verified.
CCNA: Implementing and Administering Cisco Solutions Bootcamp
Delivery
live online
Exam
Voucher listed — check conditions below
Buyer
Commercial
Observed
Five-day live online bootcamp; seller lists delivery by an unnamed Boson partner. Includes CCNA exam voucher, one retake voucher if needed, courseware, NetSim and ExSim-Max. October 26–30, 2026 is labeled 10:00–18:00 EST while November 16–20 is labeled EDT; confirm actual timezone, delivering organization, voucher deadlines, retake conditions and tool access terms. Listed dates are not seat confirmation; taxes, cancellation and transfer terms unverified.
Full provider and format coverage remains incomplete. Filters stay on this page; the request carries only “200-301 CCNA.” Add the provider, course, live or self-paced format and package to your question. Prices are dated observations; confirm tax, access, cancellation, voucher expiry and total cost.
Global Knowledge buyer policy checked October 13, 2026. This separately dated evidence concerns direct U.S. class registration; confirm the seller and controlling terms for your purchase.
Choose a pace that leaves room to practise
Learnerside advice: if you already work with networks, focused instruction may help close specific gaps. If addressing and basic troubleshooting are new, compare a foundations-first route or a more spread-out timetable. More calendar days alone do not prove more teaching or better support.
Ask which topics receive live instruction, which require independent study, whether labs are individual, and how long you retain access. Course completion is not an exam-pass guarantee.
September 2026 provider observations and outlines
This historical snapshot preserves the evidence behind the earlier comparison. Prices, package descriptions, directory status and words such as “current” below refer to the September checks, not a new quote. The updated course comparison above includes later observations. The 2022 NetCom promotion below is stale evidence, separate from the newer SKU-specific research.
Need authorized Cisco training? Cisco’s directory lists New Horizons Computer Learning Centers Inc. in its Americas Platinum Learning Partners section and links to newhorizons.com. The listing describes Cisco Learning Credit acceptance. This confirms the directory entry, not eligibility of every course or purchase: ask for the exact seller, delivering organization, eligible course and credit amount before approval. Browse Learnerside’s Cisco-authorized provider inventory · Verify the Cisco directory entry (checked September 11, 2026).
Two researched offers—not a complete market ranking. Provider-published details checked September 10, 2026; confirm current tuition, availability and written inclusions before paying.
ONLC
USD 4,195 listed tuition
Five scheduled days, live online instruction with separate recorded self-study sections.
One CCNA exam voucher and hands-on labs are stated.
Clarify before approval: The page mixes course-version labels. Confirm the delivered version, self-study workload and post-class lab access. Listed dates are not a seat reservation.
Digital courseware, guided labs, 90-day recordings and three additional days of eLearning lab access are stated.
Clarify before approval: Exam voucher inclusion is not specified. Ask when the additional lab-access period starts and ends; it is not three additional instructor-led days.
NetCom Learning: September authorization and stale promotional schedule
Cisco’s current directory lists NetCom Learning as a Platinum Learning Partner and says it accepts CLCs. NetCom’s public CCNA promotion describes authorized curriculum and labs, but still displays February and March 2022 sessions beside a USD 2,995 amount. Treat that page as stale promotional evidence—not a current price, seat or schedule. Ask for the exact Cisco course code and version, seller, delivery organization, CLC eligibility, dates, time zone, labs, voucher, total and cancellation terms in one dated proposal.
Retained provider-published observations; selected delivery, tuition, access and support require fresh confirmation.
ONLC: outline fit
Course: Provider page code CSCCN1; the title says CCNA v2.2 while the body still says v2.1 and v2.0
Format and pace: Live online weekday instruction with separately identified recorded self-study sections.
Published coverage:
network fundamentals and addressing
switching, VLANs and routing
security and device management
automation concepts
Hands-on evidence: The page states hands-on labs and an included CCNA exam voucher.
Readiness evidence: Compare the pace with prior subnetting, TCP/IP, switching and troubleshooting experience.
Likely fit: A learner who already has networking foundations and can absorb a concentrated weekday schedule.
Archived provider calendar examples: These dates were observed when the source was checked; some have passed. They are not upcoming class cards, open seats, or a current quote. Use the training finder for its time-checked references, then verify dates and availability with the provider.
2026-10-26 through 2026-10-30 · USD 4,195 published tuition · America/New_York. Provider-published dates. The October 26 and November 16 sessions were labeled Ready to Run when checked; seat availability remains unverified. Published registration deadline: 2026-10-21.
2026-11-16 through 2026-11-20 · USD 4,195 published tuition · America/New_York. Provider-published dates. The October 26 and November 16 sessions were labeled Ready to Run when checked; seat availability remains unverified.
2026-12-07 through 2026-12-11 · USD 4,195 published tuition · America/New_York. Provider-published dates. The October 26 and November 16 sessions were labeled Ready to Run when checked; seat availability remains unverified.
2 additional dated observations are retained in the finder; passed or stale references cannot be added to a request.
Verify before approval:
delivered Cisco course version because the page conflicts with itself
which modules are live versus recorded
individual lab time and post-class access
voucher issue and expiry conditions
Cisco-course cancellation and reschedule restrictions
Course: The provider URL labels the course v2.2; the visible heading is generic CCNA training
Format and pace: Five-day virtual instructor-led intensive course.
Published coverage:
network components and IP addressing
switching and routing configuration
wireless and security fundamentals
automation and programmability
Hands-on evidence: The page states guided labs, digital courseware, 90-day recordings and three additional days of eLearning lab access.
Readiness evidence: Published course eligibility is not the same as a good starting point; basic IP addressing and troubleshooting fluency materially affect a five-day pace.
Likely fit: A learner seeking live instruction plus a defined recording and lab-access window.
Archived provider calendar examples: These dates were observed when the source was checked; some have passed. They are not upcoming class cards, open seats, or a current quote. Use the training finder for its time-checked references, then verify dates and availability with the provider.
2027-01-04 through 2027-01-08 · USD 4,195 published tuition · Etc/GMT+6. Provider labels this date Guaranteed to Run; that is not a seat-availability guarantee.
Evidence boundary: This comparison paraphrases public outlines; it does not republish a provider syllabus, verify a seat, or prove that every listed topic receives equal live instruction. A provider-issued proposal should identify the exact course version, schedule, delivery organization, inclusions and terms.
Full prerequisite and version notes
Prerequisites
What's required vs merely recommended — stated plainly.
Formal certification prerequisites
What we found on the vendor eligibility page: None — Cisco lists no prerequisite for the 200-301 CCNA exam.
Background Cisco expects for its training
Basic computer use, operating-system navigation, internet use and IP addressing. Open exam eligibility does not mean that an intensive course starts from zero. Cisco CCNA course prerequisites · checked
Learnerside preparation advice
Network+-level networking foundations are a useful starting point, especially for a fast-paced class. You do not need to earn Network+ first: equivalent work experience or structured study can provide that foundation. Compare Network+ and CCNA.
Before choosing a boot camp
Check whether you can explain what an IP address and default gateway do, distinguish a switch from a router, and follow basic network troubleshooting. These are preparation prompts, not an admission test or a prediction that you will pass. If they are unfamiliar, build foundations and allow more practice time before choosing an intensive schedule.
Ask about the actual course, not just the credential
Request the course outline, assumed starting knowledge, instructor-led hours, required self-study, hands-on lab time and access after class. A short timetable does not show the total preparation needed. Ask which topics are taught live and which you must study independently.
“Recommended” is the vendor’s guidance, not a formal prerequisite. Confirm current exam availability on the official page before scheduling.
Version and change history
Version & change log
Which version is current — so you prepare for the exam that’s live today, not a retired one.
Version status
Current study target: 200-301 CCNA v1.1 through February 2, 2027. Cisco says CCNA v2.0 goes live February 3, 2027.
Cisco’s own framing of who earns it and what it signals, plus official study material previously recorded as free. Access can change; verify the current free label on the provider page before relying on it. Quoted and cited — never dressed up as a job guarantee.
Who the vendor built it for
Best fit for learners validating associate-level networking, IP connectivity, security fundamentals, automation, and Cisco network operations.
What it signals you can do
Passing this exam earns you the CCNA certification, and can also can be used towards your recertification goals. Implementing and Administering Cisco Solutions (200-301 CCNA) v1.1 is a 120-minute exam that tests a candidate's knowledge and skills related to network fundamentals, network access, IP connectivity, IP services, security fundamentals, and automation and programmability.
Where it leads
Core Cisco associate networking path; common bridge into network administration and later professional tracks.
Derived from the roles Cisco CCNA supports — the skills those roles commonly require. This is a role-mediated association, not a claim that the exam objectives cover each skill. See the “Skills measured” section above for what the exam itself tests.
API integration
Network security
Networking fundamentals
Python automation
Security fundamentals
Troubleshooting
Windows administration
Job titles reported for related planning roles
Learnerside editorially associates this credential with the planning roles below. O*NET independently reports these titles for those roles’ occupations; O*NET does not say this credential is required or maps to them. This is not employer-demand, placement, or hiring evidence. Titles vary by employer, seniority, and location.
Source: O*NET OnLine supports the reported titles only; the credential-to-role association is Learnersideplanning context.
Learnerside planning roles associated with this credential
These are Learnerside editorial associations based on skill and role fit, not a vendor, O*NET, employer-demand, or universal-requirement claim. The sequence labels are planning context, not proof that this credential causes advancement, hiring, or placement.
These are occupation wages across credentials and experience levels, not certification-holder pay or a certification salary premium.
Employer-funded next step
Prepare a manager-ready Cisco CCNA request
You can prepare a private employer brief now. Compare the work, learner starting points, instruction and feedback, permitted practice, dated costs and unresolved terms. Free resources are optional; nothing is saved or sent.
This table lists the page’s core content records and when they were checked. Claim-specific citations appear beside the relevant text and may not be repeated here.
ID
Supports
Source
Checked
CIT-01
Public official credential page for Cisco Certified Network Associate.